OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Discussion about this major DATV Project. See also https://wiki.batc.org.uk/The_Portsdown_Transmitter
F1SSF
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 5:14 pm

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Post by F1SSF » Sat Jun 08, 2019 2:52 pm

Hi John
Ok I have an I5 too
Do you have default image when you mixing? No problem in OBS but on QO100, i can see two images fusionned , they jump and , I must turn off tx , and after it is ok.
I try to contact you next week, I am in south France :)
73 Franck

G7JTT
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 5:05 pm

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Post by G7JTT » Mon Jun 10, 2019 4:06 pm

Hi Franck not sure what you mean ? Is it on the Tx or Rx that you see two images ?

F1SSF
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 5:14 pm

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Post by F1SSF » Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:54 pm

Hi John,
When I am in TX mode on QO100, and I try to do image TRANSITION with OBS, I can see on Minitioun RX two images in same time, many pixels, and images jump quickly.
I must stop TX, TX again and transition can finished.
If I contact you, I could you done see.
73 Franck

G7JTT
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 5:05 pm

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Post by G7JTT » Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:45 am

Ok Franck can you use VLC to look at the output of OBS and check all is fine, then check the output of the script to see as well. I've not come across this myself so not to sure what could be causing this. If you're about tonight call me on the chat, I'll be on around 7pm UK time and we can try to resolve it.

All best John

f1faq
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 1:19 pm

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Post by f1faq » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:33 pm

Hi all,

I was just playing around with OBS to Portsdown and found the following :
Instead of using the @ 230.0.0.11:20000 in between OBS and ffmpeg (and if ffmpeg is on the same PC as OBS), use the "local" address 127.0.0.1:20000
It helps on my side, I have less retries in the ffmpeg window

I have a question : how do you calculate the FFVBitrate ?

73 - Christian
F1FAQ

G7JTT
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 5:05 pm

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Post by G7JTT » Tue Jun 11, 2019 4:02 pm

Hi Christian, it's in the first post but to work out the FFVBitrate multiply muxrate by 0.0006 and round up to just 3 digits.

Hope that helps and will try your suggestion later tonight thanks .

John

Post Reply

Return to “The Portsdown Digital Transmitter Project”