Require PIC Firmware - 13cms G1MFG TV Modules

Locked
G6YBC
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 5:26 pm

Require PIC Firmware - 13cms G1MFG TV Modules

Post by G6YBC » Thu May 15, 2014 12:42 pm

Hi All

Understand there is PIC Firmware to alter the Frequency setting of the 13 cms G1MFG TV transmitter modules.

Wish to connect to a X 4 multiplier so to enable operation on 10.xx GHz TV

Thank you for any possible help

Dennis G6YBC

ON1AVO
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:35 pm

Re: Require PIC Firmware - 13cms G1MFG TV Modules

Post by ON1AVO » Fri May 16, 2014 7:31 am

Dennis,

Have a look at http://www.lechner-cctv.de/frequenzdisp ... 7eraasv3h0
It is in German but a full description of the PCB and Hex files.

73's
Freddy

g8gtz
Posts: 1276
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 6:26 pm

Re: Require PIC Firmware - 13cms G1MFG TV Modules

Post by g8gtz » Fri May 16, 2014 7:46 am

Hi Dennis

Peter, G3PYB, has the code and sells the programmed PICs on behalf of GB3IV. I'll copy this post to him.

Noel

g8gtz
Posts: 1276
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 6:26 pm

Re: Require PIC Firmware - 13cms G1MFG TV Modules

Post by g8gtz » Fri May 16, 2014 11:11 am

Hi Dennis

Drop Peter an email - "g3pyb at btinternet.com" - he has the hex or can supply you a PIC.

Noel

g3rfl
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:12 am

Re: Require PIC Firmware - 13cms G1MFG TV Modules

Post by g3rfl » Wed Jun 11, 2014 10:24 am

Hello Dennis
Names John G3RFL up in CLEVELEYS years ago I programmed a PIC to do exactly what you want to do and from memory came across a problem the varicap volts needed to be made higher so that the VCO tuning caps go to a minimum value I do have a multiplier I never use now and a tunable MFG TX I never use now fully tunable freq wise with readout I now use YIGs direct on line tunable with a constasnt current...So if you get stuck...g3rfl@talktalk.net TTFN P5 GB3FY

Locked

Return to “Wanted Ads Archive”