Questions about USB Receiver

Click here to learn more about Amateur TV and the BATC
Forum rules
This forum is run by the BATC (British Amateur Television Club), it is service made freely available to all interested parties, please do not abuse this privilege.

Thank you
midwestmac

Questions about USB Receiver

Post by midwestmac » Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:28 am

Hello, wanted to introduce myself. My name is Jim, I live in N.A. I'm a FTA satellite hobbyist for just 6 years now.
I am really amazed at the work that has been done with Tutioune.
Which brings me here, as I'm very interested building a low symbol rate usb receiver
with MiniTutioune.
Currently I have Prof 7301(pci),Tbs 6925(pcie) and TBS 5980(USB).
With TBS 6925 I have only found a low SR740 kS/s using TBS driver and a Windows program called EBSPRO.
Supposedly new TBS 6983 can go to a low 140 kS/s but its $240 US dollars
Which is a little expensive since I already have a tuner that can do MIS ACM/VCM . I think I would have more fun and satisfaction building my own for narrow Qpsk signals.

Would it be possible if I could purchase PCB board and the PSU(switch regulator)?

I think? but, not sure I can find of the rest of the parts somewhere on internet.
I am a just a beginner with some soldering skills but, I think I can do this.

In the BATC Shop I can't login or don't have access to ad a USB PCB board.
And that is if you would ship to N.A.?

Thankyou Jim

G4EWJ

Re: Questions about USB Receiver

Post by G4EWJ » Mon Jan 11, 2016 11:52 am

Hi Jim,

Only the pcb, NIM receiver module and FT2232H module are available from the BATC shop at the moment. You have to be a BATC member to order these. The switching psu module is from Ebay and all the other parts should be available from Newark / Digikey / Mouser. Mouser even has the 1v TO-220 regulator, which the main UK suppliers no longer carry.