2020 Contest and Activity Day Dates Confirmed

Please post here if you are planning any significant ATV Activity such as DXpeditions or Contest participation
Post Reply
G8GKQ
Site Admin
Posts: 1921
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:21 pm

2020 Contest and Activity Day Dates Confirmed

Post by G8GKQ » Wed Jul 22, 2020 10:37 am

The following Contest dates have been confirmed. I will add subsequent Contest and Activity Weekend dates as they become available.
  • August 8th - 9th - 146 and 437MHz contest. Starts Saturday at 1 pm, runs through to Sunday 7 pm.
  • Sept 19th - 20th - 50 and 70MHz contest. Starts Saturday at 1 pm, runs through to Sunday 7 pm.
Just for clarification, these Contests will run from 1200 UTC (1 pm UK Local) on the Saturday until 1800 UTC (7 pm UK local) on the Sunday. The rules will be exactly the same as for the IARU International Contest, except the only bands eligible will be those specified. Multiplier for 50, 71, 146 and 437 MHz band is 2 points per km for a two way contact, and half that for a one-way contact.

The basic rules are here: https://www.iaru-r1.org/wp-content/uplo ... -rules.pdf, but please note that entries should be sent to "contests@batc.tv".

The logsheet for entries is here: https://wiki.batc.org.uk/images/d/d5/AT ... 190608.xls


Dave, G8GKQ

G8GKQ
Site Admin
Posts: 1921
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:21 pm

Re: 2020 Contest and Activity Day Dates Confirmed

Post by G8GKQ » Thu Aug 06, 2020 11:36 am

Breaking news!

BATC Trophies will be awarded to the winners of the 146/437 Contest and the 50/71 MHz Contest. So please make every effort to participate!

Dave, G8GKQ
Attachments
Sample Trophy.jpg
Sample Trophy.jpg (55.19 KiB) Viewed 1709 times

Post Reply

Return to “ATV Activity and Contest Discussions”