need help whit digilite 5.9

EA7-eol
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 6:02 pm

need help whit digilite 5.9

Post by EA7-eol » Sat Dec 14, 2013 6:08 pm

hello,
I need help with my digilite v5.9.
this not transmitted.
All voltages are correct.
the communication with the port right.
the LED blinks twice with pc. the Blast sd is not recognized when connected, and the LED keeps blinking twice.
Only carrier on the frequency analyzer, not existing digital transmission.
  
Could be the dsPIC33 flashed bad?
what other item can be wrong?
 
thanks

G4EWJ
Posts: 637
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:11 am

Re: need help whit digilite 5.9

Post by G4EWJ » Sat Dec 14, 2013 7:50 pm

Hi,

There should be some modulation, even if the PC is not connected and the SD card is not connected. Can you see any waveforms on the inductors in the filters, LF1 and LF3?

Which program do you use on the PC - GBPVR or WinTV?

Which PC software versions are you using - v1.40 or v2.50?

Which dsPIC version are you using?

Brian

EA7-eol
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: need help whit digilite 5.9

Post by EA7-eol » Sat Dec 14, 2013 8:47 pm

hello brian
yes, I have square wave in L1 and L3 until the modulator.
I use WinTV and PC Software v2.50
Also, I have the dsPIC33fj128gp that I bought at BATC.
I will continue investigating
thanks

G4EWJ
Posts: 637
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:11 am

Re: need help whit digilite 5.9

Post by G4EWJ » Sat Dec 14, 2013 9:29 pm

If you select a test mode in DigiLite Config, that should make the LED blink 6 times. DigiLite Transmit must be running, but WinTv does not need to be recording.

That is the easiest way to test the communication between the PC and the DigiLite pcb.

Brian

EA7-eol
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: need help whit digilite 5.9

Post by EA7-eol » Sat Dec 14, 2013 10:11 pm

How can I selecting the test mode in DigiLite Config

G4EWJ
Posts: 637
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:11 am

Re: need help whit digilite 5.9

Post by G4EWJ » Sat Dec 14, 2013 11:34 pm

The option in blue.

Brian
Attachments
DLC1.jpg
DLC1.jpg (146.02 KiB) Viewed 3917 times

EA7-eol
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: need help whit digilite 5.9

Post by EA7-eol » Sun Dec 15, 2013 3:46 pm

The communication between the pc and the pcb is correct. The LED blinks 6 times.

than anything else I can check?

thanks

G4EWJ
Posts: 637
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:11 am

Re: need help whit digilite 5.9

Post by G4EWJ » Thu Dec 19, 2013 12:17 am

Can you make a recording with WinTV and run DigiLite Transmit so that the LED blinks twice.

If yes, then the problem may be in the modulator part of the pcb.

Do you have a spectrum analyser?

Brian

EA7-eol
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: need help whit digilite 5.9

Post by EA7-eol » Thu Dec 19, 2013 7:49 pm

yes, I have a spectrum analyser.
i have observed in the osciloscope that i have digital output signal pins 18 and 22 for "Q" and also on pins 21 and 23 for "I" when I have not connected the USB and SD card, it is correct?

Also when i have not connected the USB ans SD card, I have a digital modulation in the spectrum analyser. it is correct?

and, other question that i have, when i begin to send packet PC to PCB, i don't see output packet in the PC screen. it is correct?

thanks

MN-tech
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 6:01 pm

Re: need help whit digilite 5.9

Post by MN-tech » Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:06 pm

Select the In-Phase test mode. There should be a square wave at the inputs to the Nyquist filters, LF1 and LF3

Look for a 2 volt peak to peak sine wave signals at IC3 pin 1 and pin 7. They should swing from about 1.4 volts to 3.4 volts.

If there is no signal out of the Nyquist filter and you used surface mount inductors check to see if they are shorted to the traces that run between the pads.

The signals at the modulator IC4 will one half the voltage of the signals at IC3 pin 1 and 7. Check pins 1,2,15,16.

Good Luck

Post Reply

Return to “DigiLite”