Page 2 of 2

Re: Using SDRconsole on QO100 ATV co-ordination channels

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2019 8:15 am
by G7JTT
Can't remember Adrian I'll check later when I finish, sometime around 3pm hopefully.

Re: Using SDRconsole on QO100 ATV co-ordination channels

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:16 pm
by G7JTT
Hi Adrian ok try to set Tx to auto and Rx LNAW then set Tx to a ham band frequency
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (462.38 KiB) Viewed 1010 times

Re: Using SDRconsole on QO100 ATV co-ordination channels

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:44 pm
by G4uvz
3 steps forward 2 steps back!
Well due to a coughing fit I found that the vox appears to key the Tx!!
So as the Lime I understand works duplex ..I tuned to my tx freq expecting to see a big signal appear!
Nothing appeared! I still can not click on the TX button..and I suspect I may just be seeing the Vox system working
TX Tone Tune and drive being still greyed out...although the TX square does go Yellow when Vox is keyed!

I always felt that the Minitune once mastered was worthy of a good pass at O Level

If I ever hack this it's got to be worth a PHd!Image

Re: Using SDRconsole on QO100 ATV co-ordination channels

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:57 pm
by G4uvz
A bit more info ..I clicked the record button whilst the vox was keyed but although I could see the audio spektrum bouncing up and down ..the recording was blank

Re: Using SDRconsole on QO100 ATV co-ordination channels

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:54 pm
by G4KLB
If you have a greyed out TX box its normally because 750KHz isn't selected
750.jpg
750.jpg (639.26 KiB) Viewed 906 times

Re: Using SDRconsole on QO100 ATV co-ordination channels

Posted: Tue Apr 23, 2019 11:27 am
by G7JTT
Just for info there is a bug in 3.0.7 in that if the TX window is floating TX won't work. So you must have it docked this is to be fixed in the next release.