Page 20 of 25

Re: ADALM-PLUTO (new DATV SDR)

Posted: Sun Dec 16, 2018 9:30 am
by g0mjw
F1SSF wrote:
Sat Dec 15, 2018 10:41 pm
Hi Charles,
I have selected source Vmix Video in DATVExpress, started Vmix, no display colour bar, when I press OUTPUT no stream.
Can you send me your OUTPUT Vmix parameters ?
73 Franck, Tnx
Hi Franck - did you try setting the locale like I suggested? It would at least eliminate that as a reason. Also don't forget to disable the firewall and any anti-virus software to see if its being blocked.

Re: ADALM-PLUTO (new DATV SDR)

Posted: Sun Dec 16, 2018 11:58 am
by F1SSF
Hi Charle and Mike,
Sorry Mike, I forget you ;-) I try to change Local , same problem.
Charles , my config Vmix is the same that your dump screem.
I start to believe that my pluto has a problem, yet it works very well with SDRAngel, it's a funny story ...
You can see the interrupts on Titioun monitor. Same problem on 1249Mhhz >>> no Synchro (PID are 33/49 in datvexpress)
pluto.PNG
pluto.PNG (202.32 KiB) Viewed 1402 times
Franck

Re: ADALM-PLUTO (new DATV SDR)

Posted: Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:17 pm
by g0mjw
Ah - so it is working but it is glitching? That sounds like a power problem. Can you try using a powered USB2 hub?

Re: ADALM-PLUTO (new DATV SDR)

Posted: Sun Dec 16, 2018 1:57 pm
by F1SSF
Yes I have glitchs, I have not powered usb hub, but i have powered the pluto, it is same problem.

My signal is not good. I have try to test it with IIO Oscilloscope ( software from Analog device and cable short) , and I think there are a problem.
adi setup.PNG
adi setup.PNG (67.13 KiB) Viewed 1386 times

look, marker at 1255 (P0) is -7db at the left side....... :(
adi scope.PNG
adi scope.PNG (146.33 KiB) Viewed 1386 times

Re: ADALM-PLUTO (new DATV SDR)

Posted: Sun Dec 16, 2018 3:42 pm
by g0mjw
I would go with resetting everything to factory default and work up from there.

Re: ADALM-PLUTO (new DATV SDR)

Posted: Sun Dec 16, 2018 8:55 pm
by F1SSF
I have reload firmware and reset, same problem.
But after adjust the parameters in IIO Scope, my signal is best, but I think I have problem with my TX Pluto output, because PO marker is not stable , and the signal level PO is low.
1249.PNG
1249.PNG (188.59 KiB) Viewed 1340 times
If some one can released this mesure to compare....
Software is:
.https://wiki.analog.com/resources/tool ... cilloscope
Thk's 73 Franck

Re: ADALM-PLUTO (new DATV SDR)

Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2019 9:05 am
by F1SSF
Hi alls,
Happy new year. Just for information my Pluto run very well now, it was an offset ajustment with my Minitioun. :oops: :oops:
I have test differents frequency, mods, SR > 500, it's ok 100%.
Thank you for your support.
73 Franck

Re: ADALM-PLUTO (new DATV SDR)

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 7:52 pm
by radiogareth
I've just upgraded both my PCs (I7 3.2 desktop) and my portable tablet Lynx12C64 (Intel Atom at 1.75). My desktop works as expected, and shows a TX queue of around 20% on 2000kS. Both my Plutos are fine. External USB power and USB to a Port on the desktop.
The tablet used to work with the LP10 release as I have been using it extensively as a signal generator for amp experiments. Indeed SEEMS to work (able to select capture devices so PTT becomes active) however when PTT is clicked the TX Queue shows 0% and I'm getting NO rf.
I've refreshed the drivers for the Pluto from the link in the latest manual and also 'repaired' (windows words) the Microsoft Redistributable Visual C++ (32-bits). The Pluto shows up as a com port as per the manual too.
I'm wondering what else I could try? It was so handy......
Gareth

Re: ADALM-PLUTO (new DATV SDR)

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:00 pm
by F1SSF
Hi,
I do not know how exactly you used your Pluto. I gathered some informations here, sorry it's in French.
http://f1ssf.ovh/?page_id=612
you may have forgotten something...also look at the windows firewall, datvexpress must have permission
73 Franck

Re: ADALM-PLUTO (new DATV SDR)

Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 3:32 pm
by G4GUO
Analog Devices have just released new firmware for the Pluto

https://github.com/analogdevicesinc/plu ... /tag/v0.30

I have tested it with the DATV-Express Software and it still works.
If anything the new S/W appears to have slightly improved the USB2 performance
it now seems quite stable at 4MSymbols/sec.

- Charles