Ryde system working but..

Discussions about the new Ryde "Set-top Box" Style Digital ATV Receiver
Post Reply
OK2UUJ
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2020 5:13 pm

Ryde system working but..

Post by OK2UUJ » Mon Jul 20, 2020 5:42 pm

Hi all.
I tried to get the Ryde system up and running. I installed actual version 202007140.
System working correctly - receiving and displayed QO100 beacon, but I do not control it from remote control or from front panel buttons.
By SSH via network I set correctly type of remote control (SAMSUNG TV) and by IR check selection (row 4 in menu) i check that the remote control sending the same code as in the "handset.yaml" file.
Because I do not "Linux expert", I need advice from more experienced where to look for a mistake.

Many thanks for any help.

OK2UUJ
Leo Hucin

G8GKQ
Site Admin
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:21 pm

Re: Ryde system working but..

Post by G8GKQ » Mon Jul 20, 2020 7:35 pm

Hi Leo

The buttons were not enabled in the 202007140 version, and I also think that there was a problem with the Samsung remote control.

The good news is that I have just published a new version with working buttons. Please check for update, and then update to version 202007200.

Dave, G8GKQ

OK2UUJ
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2020 5:13 pm

Re: Ryde system working but..

Post by OK2UUJ » Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:31 pm

Hi Dave.

New version is OK. Front panel buttons working properly.
The remote control Samsung is able to selected and most of buttons working grat, only MENU button have different code. My Samsung have code 0x7071a

Many thanks for you support.

Ryde is very good job.

OK2UUJ Leo

Post Reply

Return to “The Ryde Digital ATV Receiver”