Installation failed for the Langstone specific folders

Forum for discussion about the Langstone Microwave Transceiver that shares some features with the Portsdown. Wiki: https://wiki.microwavers.org.uk/Langstone_Project
Mark G6AHY

Installation failed for the Langstone specific folders

Post by Mark G6AHY » Tue Oct 12, 2021 1:50 pm

Hi All

I have read through the previous threads on this issue that i can find and did not find anything similar so I thought a new thread would be better.

I am sure it is something daft but i have followed the installation instructions and tried two full and fresh installation, I am very new to Raspian or indeed Linux or any of the various derivatives and so my investigation skills are a bit limited so to save a few hours of trial and error i thought i would ask those who know for a pointer or two. When it attempts to start i get error messages saying it cannot find the files and from what i can see the Langstone directory is not being created and hence no files.

Many thanks

Regards

Mark

This is the error i can see when the installation script runs.

cc: error: /home/pi/Langstone/LangstoneGUI.c: No such file or directory
cc: error: /home/pi/Langstone/HW_Test.c: No such file or directory
cc: error: /home/pi/Langstone/Pluto_Test.c: No such file or directory

This is what i see in the PI directory

pi@raspberrypi:~ $ cd /home/pi
pi@raspberrypi:~ $ ls -la
total 32
drwxr-xr-x 3 pi pi 4096 Oct 12 12:43 .
drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 4096 May 7 15:42 ..
-rw------- 1 pi pi 298 Oct 12 12:46 .bash_history
-rw-r--r-- 1 pi pi 220 May 7 15:42 .bash_logout
-rw-r--r-- 1 pi pi 3523 May 7 15:42 .bashrc
drwx------ 3 pi pi 4096 Oct 12 12:18 .gnupg
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 3197 Oct 12 12:20 install.sh
-rw-r--r-- 1 pi pi 807 May 7 15:42 .profile

g4eml

Re: Installation failed for the Langstone specific folders

Post by g4eml » Wed Oct 13, 2021 12:53 pm

Hi Mark,