Page 1 of 2

SDR Console Lime transmit?

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 1:52 pm
by G4uvz
Like quite a few individuals I am guessing ..I plan to transmit low power SSB in the NB section of the Oscar 100 band.

To that end I have downloaded the SDR Console software and have this receiving OK

However, when I select transmit ..the transmit section is greyed out.

has anyone else had this problem, or knows how to make the Lime transmit SSB?? See attached[/img][/img]Image

For some reason I can't attach the picture! Yet another IT failure @ G4UVZ!!

Re: SDR Console Lime transmit?

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:17 pm
by g0mjw
Looks like an old version that does not TX. Download the latest from the SDR console website.

Mike

Re: SDR Console Lime transmit?

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:31 pm
by G4uvz
Screenshot (34).png
Screenshot (34).png (266.28 KiB) Viewed 2317 times
This is it Mike..Dowloaded today!Image

Re: SDR Console Lime transmit?

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:46 pm
by g0mjw
That is 3.02 from last August. The version on the download page is 3.07. Here https://www.sdr-radio.com/Software/%F0% ... EDownloads

Re: SDR Console Lime transmit?

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 5:04 pm
by G4uvz
I downloaded the new program..I think! It seemed to want me to use Google or Microsoft to download it?? I used Google and it went through the a similar install to the older version BUT DID NOT prompt me to connect the SDR to download the drivers?

Anyway I started the program which looked very similar to the old one..with most of the TX greyed out ..managed to receive on band 2 FM ..then tried the transmit function ..still no go, so went back to receive and now that doesn't work either!!

Is there an anternative to SDR Console for transmit..which actually works?

Re: SDR Console Lime transmit?

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 6:00 pm
by G7JTT
Hi Adrian you need version 3.0.7 for the latest, the simple answer is you need to select 750KHz for TX at the start when you select the Lime. I need to pop out now but will be back later, more than willing to talk you through setting it up one to one later this evening via QO100 and/or I'll type up a more detailed reply on here.

all best John G7JTT

Re: SDR Console Lime transmit?

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:32 pm
by G7JTT
In the mean time Adrian watch this video
https://youtu.be/kNi2xMtoFAs
All best John G7JTT

Re: SDR Console Lime transmit?

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:43 pm
by g0mjw
G4uvz wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 5:04 pm
I downloaded the new program..I think! It seemed to want me to use Google or Microsoft to download it?? I used Google and it went through the a similar install to the older version BUT DID NOT prompt me to connect the SDR to download the drivers?

Anyway I started the program which looked very similar to the old one..with most of the TX greyed out ..managed to receive on band 2 FM ..then tried the transmit function ..still no go, so went back to receive and now that doesn't work either!!

Is there an anternative to SDR Console for transmit..which actually works?
It does work - but you need to set it up properly with the definitions. There are only a subset of sample rates that work with TX, I think 750K is one of those. Then it works very well indeed. There are a full set of instructions on Simon's web pages. It is a good idea to take the time to read through these as it's not always obvious what to do with such a powerful programme.

Mike

Re: SDR Console Lime transmit?

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 9:35 pm
by G4uvz
Sounds like it might be worth giving it another go..but not at this time of night!

A

Re: SDR Console Lime transmit?

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 10:13 pm
by G4uvz
Hi Mike..please could you send me a link to the instructions ? I have looked ad have selected the 750KHz ..but still the TX doesn't want to play!

The receiver also..not that I need that seems to behave very strangly ..just listening on band 2 fm..sometimes it works other times it doesn't!

May be something wrong with the Lime?

A