MiniTioune/r Help Please!

Discussion about the MiniTiouner board and the MiniTiouner Digital ATV Receive Software. See also http://www.vivadatv.org/index.php
GM0SCA

MiniTioune/r Help Please!

Post by GM0SCA » Tue May 16, 2023 11:30 am

I am completely new to this - as may be evident from what I am about to write...!
I am trying to get my MiniTiouner up and running just on Rx at the moment and then I'll think about Tx. One step at a time. So - using the latest MiniTioune V0_9_9_1 package, and following the read me document:
- TestMyMiniTiouner V2_3 gets green LED's. 58% performance which isn't brilliant but (I hope) sufficient to start with
-Chech MiniTiouner Driver and Filters V0_6a gets all green LEDs with moving pictures and associated sounds.
Testing voltages around the board: Supply (input) 13.1V; DC-DC output = 4.1V; L1 = 3.25V; L2 = 1.1V; L3 = 3.25V; LNA A (top) = 12.95V; LNA B (bottom) = 12.95V
So far so good. I think.
MiniTiouner LNA A is connected to 4G LTE Signal Filter and on to 90cms offset dish (which works fine for QO-100 NB). The dish has a Bullseye LNB which, because I am feeding it with 12V (the filter does pass the DC through), I have turned through 90 degrees to horizontal (18V buck converter is on the shopping list).
Then I load the MiniTioune software (I think I have configured the .ini file correctly with callsign, locater etc) looking for the A71A DATV Beacon. And that's where this journey stops :) I have attached a screen shot of what I get; the kS/s value in the green box in the Symbolrate keeps changing; the Carrier and SR Lock meters 'twitch' but I don't get any green LEDs across the bottom row.
Does the screen shot give any clues - I am doing (or not doing) something daft?
Any help much appreciated
73 Simon GM0SCA

PS - thanks to Justin for the excellent front and rear panels and OLED - makes it look very professional... just need to get it working now!!
Attachments
GM0SCA MiniTiouner.JPG