Minitioune V0.8s for all MiniTiouners or MiniTiouners-PRO

Discussion about the MiniTiouner board and the MiniTiouner Digital ATV Receive Software. See also http://www.vivadatv.org/index.php
M5TXJ
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:34 pm

Re: Minitioune V0.8s for all MiniTiouners or MiniTiouners-PRO

Post by M5TXJ » Wed May 09, 2018 2:55 pm

Jean-Pierre,

I've finally had chance to sit down and delve into my problem. I'm happy to say all is now working well. I removed, Minitioune v0.6 and v0.7 from my laptop then used the FTDI CDM uninstaller utility to clean the FTDI drivers from the system. A clean re-install of the drivers and Minitioune v0.8s has resulted in everything working fine. Once again, many many thanks for all your work.

Regards and 73 Dave M5TXJ.

radiogareth
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 9:46 am

Re: Minitioune V0.8s for all MiniTiouners or MiniTiouners-PRO

Post by radiogareth » Thu May 24, 2018 7:42 am

So before I upgrade to the latest MT version, should I perhaps remove the previous versions? To be honest I think I'd need some written guidance on the procedure to get it right first time.
Thanks to all for an excellent system :-)
Gareth G4XAT

M5TXJ
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:34 pm

Re: Minitioune V0.8s for all MiniTiouners or MiniTiouners-PRO

Post by M5TXJ » Thu May 24, 2018 7:55 am

Hi Gareth,
I think the problem I had was down to my laptop and the particular USB port I was using. The port is a dual purpose USB/esata one, I now avoid using this port and since the reinstall all seems fine.
73 Dave.

KenW6HHC
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 4:20 pm

Re: Minitioune V0.8s for all MiniTiouners or MiniTiouners-PRO

Post by KenW6HHC » Sat Jun 02, 2018 10:40 pm

Hi Jean-Pierre F6DZP,

I am having difficulty finding the decod Mpeg2MPA.grf file with the v0.8s MiniTioune software package. I want to experiment with some other filters.

In older versions of MiniTioune software packages ( I believe such as v0.5a and v0.6d ?) the download packed file would contain DirectShow graph files such as:
decod Mpeg2.GRF
decod H264.GRF
etc.

My main question is "how do I find/locate the new decod Mpeg2MPA.grf file??

I have a "suspicion" that perhaps I must "create the decod Mpeg2MPA.grf file" ??:
1) I first enable the .ini file to [Directshow_Graph] setting to be SaveGRF=yes
2) Then I take the newly created Newdecod Mpeg2MPA.grf and rename it to decod Mpeg2MPA.grf and remove all the "connections" except the connection between the "universal source" filter and the "MPEG2 Demultiplexer" filter (using GraphStudioNext software)....and save it as a file named decod Mpeg2MPA.grf .
3) Now, I could then make "suggestion" modifications inside the new created decod Mpeg2MPA.grf file to create different Newdecod Mpeg2MPA.grf graphs, when MiniTioune is run again.

Can you help my confusion for finding the decod Mpeg2MPA.grf file??

Best regards...de Ken W6HHC

G8XPZ
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2017 5:17 pm

Re: Minitioune V0.8s for all MiniTiouners or MiniTiouners-PRO

Post by G8XPZ » Thu Jul 05, 2018 8:41 am

Hi
Can anyone help with the value of this resistor for the MiniTiouner V2 ?

- If you are using a MiniTiouner V1+extension or V2 ( BATC kit) with a NIM FTS4335 or FTS4334, you must add a resistor between the Ground and pin CN2-19.


Just dont want to put the wrong one on and blow it.


Thanks
Steve G8XPZ

g8vpg
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:35 am

Re: Minitioune V0.8s for all MiniTiouners or MiniTiouners-PRO

Post by g8vpg » Thu Jul 05, 2018 9:44 am

Steve,
I don't thinks its too critical, but I used 10k, as shown in the photograph.
73 Shaun.

G8GKQ
Site Admin
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:21 pm

Re: Minitioune V0.8s for all MiniTiouners or MiniTiouners-PRO

Post by G8GKQ » Thu Jul 05, 2018 9:49 am

Anything between 4K7 and 10K should work.

Dave, G8GKQ

G8XPZ
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2017 5:17 pm

Re: Minitioune V0.8s for all MiniTiouners or MiniTiouners-PRO

Post by G8XPZ » Thu Jul 05, 2018 10:33 am

Thanks for the quick replies - 10K it is as have one in my component store.
Thanks Steve G8XPZ

g4bao
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 1:14 pm

Re: Minitioune V0.8s for all MiniTiouners or MiniTiouners-PRO

Post by g4bao » Thu Jul 05, 2018 2:40 pm

Anyone tell me how I identify pin 19 now I've (finally) located CN2? Only 26 to choose from!

G1BVI
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 7:32 am

Re: Minitioune V0.8s for all MiniTiouners or MiniTiouners-PRO

Post by G1BVI » Thu Jul 05, 2018 2:54 pm

Res_Loc.JPG
Res_Loc.JPG (29.72 KiB) Viewed 228 times
It was all detailed in CQTV-259
see attachment showing location
73
Nick

Post Reply

Return to “The MiniTiouner and MiniTioune Digital Receive Software”