Page 5 of 5

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 2:52 pm
by F1SSF
Hi John
Ok I have an I5 too
Do you have default image when you mixing? No problem in OBS but on QO100, i can see two images fusionned , they jump and , I must turn off tx , and after it is ok.
I try to contact you next week, I am in south France :)
73 Franck

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 4:06 pm
by G7JTT
Hi Franck not sure what you mean ? Is it on the Tx or Rx that you see two images ?

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:54 pm
by F1SSF
Hi John,
When I am in TX mode on QO100, and I try to do image TRANSITION with OBS, I can see on Minitioun RX two images in same time, many pixels, and images jump quickly.
I must stop TX, TX again and transition can finished.
If I contact you, I could you done see.
73 Franck

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:45 am
by G7JTT
Ok Franck can you use VLC to look at the output of OBS and check all is fine, then check the output of the script to see as well. I've not come across this myself so not to sure what could be causing this. If you're about tonight call me on the chat, I'll be on around 7pm UK time and we can try to resolve it.

All best John

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:33 pm
by f1faq
Hi all,

I was just playing around with OBS to Portsdown and found the following :
Instead of using the @ 230.0.0.11:20000 in between OBS and ffmpeg (and if ffmpeg is on the same PC as OBS), use the "local" address 127.0.0.1:20000
It helps on my side, I have less retries in the ffmpeg window

I have a question : how do you calculate the FFVBitrate ?

73 - Christian
F1FAQ

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 4:02 pm
by G7JTT
Hi Christian, it's in the first post but to work out the FFVBitrate multiply muxrate by 0.0006 and round up to just 3 digits.

Hope that helps and will try your suggestion later tonight thanks .

John

Re: OBS via IPTSin on the PortsDown

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 1:59 pm
by VK5YYY
Many thanks Franck,

Your Muxer settings and Video encoder settings are excellent!
Am sending a DVB-S2 modulator RTP TS, we had packet loss till I tried your setting
We are going much faster at 5Msym 3/4 8PSK, but works well
If the scene fades to black the encoder has difficulty still it this normal or is there a fix?

The pkt_size=1316&bitrate= 495700

So the 1316 is 7 X 188 packets

What does the 495700 the bitrate achieve?

Thanks again Roger VK5YYY